Darksteel Axe {1}

Artifact — Equipment

Indestructible (Effects that say “destroy” don’t destroy this artifact.)

Equipped creature gets +2/+0.

Equip {2}

Heavier than it looks, tricky to wield, guaranteed to last.

Illustrated by Daniel Ljunggren

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Darksteel Axe:
  • Darksteel Axe itself has indestructible, not the creature it’s equipping. (2013-07-01)
  • Although Darksteel Axe has indestructible, it can still be put into the graveyard for other reasons. The most likely reason is if it’s sacrificed. (2013-07-01)