Teferi's Imp {2}{U}

Creature — Imp

Flying

Phasing (This phases in or out before you untap during each of your untap steps. While it’s phased out, it’s treated as though it doesn’t exist.)

Whenever Teferi’s Imp phases out, discard a card.

Whenever Teferi’s Imp phases in, draw a card.

Made you look.

1/1

Illustrated by Una Fricker

Part of the Reserved List

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Teferi's Imp:
  • There is no negative effect if you can’t discard when it phases out. You still get to draw a card when it phases in. (2004-10-04)