Dissipate {1}{U}{U}

Instant

Counter target spell. If that spell is countered this way, exile it instead of putting it into its owner’s graveyard.

“If you weren’t born with it, you don’t need it.” —Grahilah, former trader of Amiqat

Illustrated by Richard Kane Ferguson

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Dissipate:
  • The card does not go to the graveyard before being exiled. (2004-10-04)
  • If the spell is not countered (because the spell it targets can’t be countered), then it does not get exiled. (2004-10-04)