Azote de sombras {1}{W}

Instant

The next time a source of your choice would deal damage to you and/or creatures you control this turn, prevent that damage. If damage from a black source is prevented this way, you gain that much life.

Illustrated by Douglas Shuler

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Azote de sombras:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • This only prevents damage the chosen source would deal to you or a creature you control. If the creature would deal damage to another player, a planeswalker, or a creature you don’t control, it does not get prevented. (2008-08-01)