Descomposición {1}{G}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant black creature

Enchanted creature has “Cumulative upkeep—Pay 1 life.” (At the beginning of its controller’s upkeep, that player puts an age counter on it, then sacrifices it unless they pay its upkeep cost for each age counter on it.)

When enchanted creature dies, its controller loses 2 life.

Illustrated by Drew Tucker

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Descomposición:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • If a permanent has multiple instances of cumulative upkeep, each triggers separately. However, the age counters are not connected to any particular ability; each cumulative upkeep ability will count the total number of age counters on the permanent at the time that ability resolves. (2013-04-15)