Parcel Myr {1}{U}

Artifact Creature — Clue Myr

{2}, Sacrifice Parcel Myr: Draw a card.

“Crack it open. Maybe it knows something we can use.”
—Kara Vrist, Mirran resistance

2/1

Illustrated by Wisnu Tan

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Parcel Myr:
  • Even though it is a Clue, Parcel Myr is not (normally) a token, and therefore isn’t “created” when it enters the battlefield. Abilities that care about creating a Clue token, such as that of Academy Manufactor, will do nothing as Parcel Myr is put onto the battlefield. If you create a token that’s a copy of Parcel Myr on the battlefield, such abilities will notice. However, if you copy Parcel Myr while it’s a spell on the stack, the copy resolving will become a token, but that token is not “created,” so those abilities won’t notice. (2021-06-18)
  • You can’t sacrifice Parcel Myr to activate its own ability and also to activate another ability that requires sacrificing a Clue (or any artifact) as a cost, such as that of Lonis, Cryptozoologist. (2021-06-18)