Dermotaxi {2}

Artifact — Vehicle

Imprint — As Dermotaxi enters the battlefield, exile a creature card from a graveyard.

Tap two untapped creatures you control: Until end of turn, Dermotaxi becomes a copy of the exiled card, except it’s a Vehicle artifact in addition to its other types.

0/0

Illustrated by Mark Zug

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Dermotaxi:
  • The choice of what card is exiled is a replacement effect, not a triggered ability. Players can't respond to the card being exiled. (2021-06-18)
  • The imprint ability is linked to the activated ability that makes Dermotaxi a creature. This means that the second ability refers only to the card exiled by the first, even if it becomes a copy of something that later exiles other cards. (2021-06-18)
  • If you activate the ability, but there's no exiled card to reference (perhaps because there wasn't one in any graveyard to imprint), the ability does nothing. Dermotaxi won't become a copy of anything. (2021-06-18)
  • Dermotaxi does not have a crew ability. Activating the ability to have it become a copy of the exiled card doesn't count as crewing a Vehicle. If a creature you tap to activate the ability has a triggered ability that triggers whenever it crews a Vehicle (such as that of Gearshift Ace), that ability won't trigger. (2021-06-18)