Ashnod's Transmogrant {1}

Artifact

{T}, Sacrifice Ashnod’s Transmogrant: Put a +1/+1 counter on target nonartifact creature. That creature becomes an artifact in addition to its other types.

Ashnod found few willing to trade their humanity for the power she offered them.

Illustrated by Mark Tedin

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Ashnod's Transmogrant:
  • It’s the ability, not the counter that makes the creature an artifact. The creature remains an artifact even if the +1/+1 counter is removed. (2007-09-16)