Ashnod's Transmogrant {1}

Artifact

{T}, Sacrifice Ashnod’s Transmogrant: Put a +1/+1 counter on target nonartifact creature. That creature becomes an artifact in addition to its other types.

Ashnod found few willing to trade their humanity for the power she offered.

Illustrated by Mark Tedin

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Ashnod's Transmogrant:
  • It’s the ability, not the counter that makes the creature an artifact. The creature remains an artifact even if the +1/+1 counter is removed. (2007-09-16)