Contested War Zone

Land

Whenever a creature deals combat damage to you, that creature’s controller gains control of Contested War Zone.

{T}: Add {C}.

{1}, {T}: Attacking creatures get +1/+0 until end of turn.

Watermark: Mirran

Illustrated by Scott Chou

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Contested War Zone:
  • The last activated ability affects all attacking creatures, not just those you control. (2011-06-01)
  • The word “you” in a permanent’s trigger condition always refers to the permanent’s current controller. (2011-06-01)
  • Gaining control of Contested War Zone doesn’t cause it to tap or untap. (2011-06-01)
  • In some multiplayer formats, creatures controlled by different players may deal combat damage to you simultaneously. If this happens, you control each triggered ability and can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability to resolve will determine who ends up controlling Contested War Zone. (2011-06-01)