Sanctum of Calm Waters {3}{U}

Legendary Enchantment — Shrine

At the beginning of your precombat main phase, you may draw X cards, where X is the number of Shrines you control. If you do, discard a card.

Truth lurks in the depths,
Invisible from the shore.
Knowledge inundates.

Illustrated by Johannes Voss

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Sanctum of Calm Waters:
  • You draw X cards and discard a card all while the triggered ability is resolving. Nothing can happen between the two, and no player may choose to take actions. (2020-06-23)
  • If Sanctum of Calm Waters leaves the battlefield while its ability is on the stack, you may control no Shrines as the ability resolves. If so, you may choose to draw zero cards and discard one, or you may choose not to draw zero cards and not discard a card. (2020-06-23)
  • Each Shrine has an ability that counts the number of Shrines you control. These abilities include the Shrine they’re printed on. (2020-06-23)
  • Shrines count only enchantments with the subtype Shrine. Other cards with “shrine” in their name (such as Jungle Shrine, Luxa River Shrine, and Nantuko Shrine) don’t count. (2020-06-23)