Jolrael, Mwonvuli Recluse {1}{G}

Legendary Creature — Human Druid

Whenever you draw your second card each turn, create a 2/2 green Cat creature token.

{4}{G}{G}: Until end of turn, creatures you control have base power and toughness X/X, where X is the number of cards in your hand.

1/2

Illustrated by Izzy

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Jolrael, Mwonvuli Recluse:
  • The triggered ability can trigger only once each turn. It doesn’t matter if Jolrael was on the battlefield when the first card was drawn. If it’s not on the battlefield when the second card is drawn, the ability can’t trigger at all that turn. It won’t trigger when the third or fourth card is drawn. (2020-06-23)
  • If a spell or ability causes you to put a card into your hand without specifically using the word “draw,” it’s not a card drawn. (2020-06-23)
  • Jolrael’s last ability overwrites all previous effects that set the affected creatures’ power and/or toughness to specific values. Other effects that set these characteristics to specific values that start to apply after the ability resolves will overwrite that part of the effect. (2020-06-23)
  • Effects that modify an affected creature’s power or toughness without setting it will apply no matter when they started to take effect. The same is true for counters that change the creature’s power or toughness. (2020-06-23)
  • The value of X is determined only as Jolrael’s last ability resolves. Once that happens, the value of X won’t change later in the turn even if the number of cards in your hand changes. (2020-06-23)