Chandra's Incinerator {5}{R}

Creature — Elemental

This spell costs {X} less to cast, where X is the total amount of noncombat damage dealt to your opponents this turn.

Trample

Whenever a source you control deals noncombat damage to an opponent, Chandra’s Incinerator deals that much damage to target creature or planeswalker that player controls.

6/6

Illustrated by Craig J Spearing

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Chandra's Incinerator:
  • Combat damage is the damage that’s dealt automatically by attacking and blocking creatures. Any other damage is noncombat damage, even if it’s dealt during a combat phase by an attacking or blocking creature. (2020-06-23)
  • Chandra’s Incinerator counts all noncombat damage dealt to your opponents, not the difference in their life totals since the turn began. For example, if an opponent was dealt 5 noncombat damage but gained 3 life, Chandra’s Incinerator still costs just {R}. (2020-06-23)
  • The cost reduction applies only to generic mana in the cost of Chandra’s Incinerator. It can’t reduce the {R} requirement. (2020-06-23)
  • In a multiplayer game, Chandra’s Incinerator counts damage dealt to opponents who have lost the game. (2020-06-23)