Liliana's Devotee {2}{B}

Creature — Human Warlock

Zombies you control get +1/+0.

At the beginning of your end step, if a creature died this turn, you may pay {1}{B}. If you do, create a 2/2 black Zombie creature token.

2/3

Illustrated by Colin Boyer

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Liliana's Devotee:
  • If a creature didn't die before your end step begins, the last ability of Liliana's Devotee doesn't trigger at all. The creature may have died before Liliana's Devotee entered the battlefield, however. (2020-06-23)
  • The triggered ability triggers just once, no matter how many creatures died this turn. (2020-06-23)
  • While resolving the triggered ability, you can't pay more than {1}{B} to get more than one Zombie token. (2020-06-23)