Sabertooth Mauler {3}{G}

Creature — Cat

At the beginning of your end step, if a creature died this turn, put a +1/+1 counter on Sabertooth Mauler and untap it.

“I hope the idiot who introduced these creatures to the jungle was their first meal.”
—Opar, veteran guide

3/3

Illustrated by Randy Vargas

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Sabertooth Mauler:
  • If a creature didn’t die before your end step begins, Sabertooth Mauler’s ability doesn’t trigger at all. The creature may have died before Sabertooth Mauler entered the battlefield, however. (2020-06-23)
  • The triggered ability triggers just once, no matter how many creatures died this turn. (2020-06-23)