Havoc Jester {4}{R}

Creature — Devil

Whenever you sacrifice a permanent, Havoc Jester deals 1 damage to any target.

To the Rakdos, screams of delight and screams of terror are one and the same.

5/5

Illustrated by Jason A. Engle

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Havoc Jester:
  • Havoc Jester’s ability is a triggered ability, not an activated ability. It doesn’t allow you to sacrifice a permanent whenever you want; rather, you need some other way of sacrificing permanents. (2020-06-23)
  • If you sacrifice a permanent as part of casting a spell or activating an ability, Havoc Jester’s ability will resolve before that spell or ability. (2020-06-23)
  • Havoc Jester’s ability triggers when you sacrifice it. If you sacrifice other permanents at the same time, it triggers for them as well. (2020-06-23)
  • A legendary permanent that is put into a graveyard because of the “legend rule” isn’t sacrificed. (2020-06-23)