Sanguine Indulgence {3}{B}

Sorcery

This spell costs {3} less to cast if you’ve gained 3 or more life this turn.

Return up to two target creature cards from your graveyard to your hand.

“Drink from the vein? How provincial.”
—Lord Duchorvin

Illustrated by Andrey Kuzinskiy

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Sanguine Indulgence:
  • To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost you’re paying, add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions (such as that of Sanguine Indulgence). The converted mana cost of the spell remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was. (2020-06-23)
  • Sanguine Indulgence’s first ability looks at how much life you’ve gained in the turn. It doesn’t care if you also lost life, even if you lost more life than you gained. (2020-06-23)