Sanctum of Stone Fangs {1}{B}

Legendary Enchantment — Shrine

At the beginning of your precombat main phase, each opponent loses X life and you gain X life, where X is the number of Shrines you control.

Renounce all limits,
False chains binding potential.
Power knows no bounds.

Illustrated by Johannes Voss

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Sanctum of Stone Fangs:
  • If Sanctum of Stone Fangs leaves the battlefield while its ability is on the stack, you may control no Shrines as the ability resolves. In that case, no player gains or loses any life. (2020-06-23)
  • In a Two-Headed Giant game, Sanctum of Stone Fangs causes the opposing team to lose twice X life and you to gain X life. (2020-06-23)
  • Each Shrine has an ability that counts the number of Shrines you control. These abilities include the Shrine they’re printed on. (2020-06-23)
  • Shrines count only enchantments with the subtype Shrine. Other cards with “shrine” in their name (such as Jungle Shrine, Luxa River Shrine, and Nantuko Shrine) don’t count. (2020-06-23)