Departed Deckhand {1}{U}

Creature — Spirit Pirate

When Departed Deckhand becomes the target of a spell, sacrifice it.

Departed Deckhand can’t be blocked except by Spirits.

{3}{U}: Another target creature you control can’t be blocked this turn except by Spirits.

2/2

Illustrated by Zoltan Boros

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Departed Deckhand:
  • You’ll sacrifice Departed Deckhand even if you counter the spell that targets it. (2018-07-13)
  • If the spell that targets Departed Deckhand has no other targets, it won’t resolve (because it no longer has a legal target after Departed Deckhand is sacrificed). (2018-07-13)
  • Activating Departed Deckhand’s last ability after a creature has become blocked by a non-Spirit creature won’t cause that creature to become unblocked. (2018-07-13)