Hieromancer's Cage {3}{W}

Enchantment

When Hieromancer’s Cage enters the battlefield, exile target nonland permanent an opponent controls until Hieromancer’s Cage leaves the battlefield.

Law protects but it also contains.

Illustrated by Jason Rainville

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Hieromancer's Cage:
  • If Hieromancer’s Cage leaves the battlefield before its triggered ability resolves, the target permanent won’t be exiled. (2018-07-13)
  • Auras attached to the exiled permanent will be put into their owners’ graveyards. Any Equipment will become unattached and remain on the battlefield. Any counters on the exiled permanent will cease to exist. (2018-07-13)
  • If a token is exiled this way, it will cease to exist and won’t return to the battlefield. (2018-07-13)