Dark-Dweller Oracle {1}{R}

Creature — Goblin Shaman

{1}, Sacrifice a creature: Exile the top card of your library. You may play that card this turn. (You still pay its costs. You can play a land this way only if you have an available land play remaining.)

Eyes are unnecessary for seeing the future.

2/2

Illustrated by Deruchenko Alexander

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Dark-Dweller Oracle:
  • Dark-Dweller Oracle doesn’t change when you can cast the exiled card. For example, if you exile a sorcery card, you can cast it only during your main phase when the stack is empty. If you exile a land card, you can play it only during your main phase and only if you have an available land play remaining. (2018-07-13)
  • Casting an exiled card causes it to leave exile. You can’t cast it multiple times. (2018-07-13)
  • If you don’t cast the exiled card, it remains in exile. (2018-07-13)
  • You can sacrifice Dark-Dweller Oracle to pay the cost for its own ability. (2018-07-13)