Power Surge {R}{R}

Enchantment

At the beginning of each player’s upkeep, Power Surge deals X damage to that player, where X is the number of untapped lands they controlled at the beginning of this turn.

Illustrated by Douglas Shuler (misprinted)

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Power Surge:
  • This card knows how many were untapped even if it was not on the battlefield at the beginning of the turn. (2004-10-04)