Power Surge {R}{R}

Enchantment

At the beginning of each player’s upkeep, Power Surge deals X damage to that player, where X is the number of untapped lands they controlled at the beginning of this turn.

Illustrated by Douglas Shuler (misprinted)

Not Legal This version of this card has square edges and a non-standard Magic back. It is not legal for constructed play.

Notes and Rules Information for Power Surge:
  • This card knows how many were untapped even if it was not on the battlefield at the beginning of the turn. (2004-10-04)