Quiet Contemplation {2}{U}

Enchantment

Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, you may pay {1}. If you do, tap target creature an opponent controls and it doesn’t untap during its controller’s next untap step.

Watermark: Jeskai

Illustrated by Magali Villeneuve

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Quiet Contemplation:
  • You decide whether to pay {1} as the triggered ability resolves. (2014-09-20)
  • The ability can target a creature that’s already tapped. It still won’t untap during its controller’s next untap step. (2014-09-20)
  • The ability tracks the creature, but not its controller. If the creature changes controllers before its first controller’s next untap step has come around, then it won’t untap during its new controller’s next untap step. (2014-09-20)