Savage Punch {1}{G}

Sorcery

Target creature you control fights target creature you don’t control.

Ferocious — The creature you control gets +2/+2 until end of turn before it fights if you control a creature with power 4 or greater.

Watermark: Temur

Illustrated by Wesley Burt

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Savage Punch:
  • You can’t cast Savage Punch unless you target both a creature you control and a creature you don’t control. (2014-09-20)
  • If either target is an illegal target when Savage Punch tries to resolve, neither creature will deal or be dealt damage. (2014-09-20)
  • Assuming the ferocious ability applies, if just the creature you control is an illegal target when Savage Punch tries to resolve, it won’t get +2/+2 until end of turn. If the creature you control is a legal target but the creature you don’t control isn’t, the creature you control will get +2/+2 until end of turn. (2014-09-20)
  • Some ferocious abilities that appear on instants and sorceries use the word “instead.” These spells have an upgraded effect if you control a creature with power 4 or greater as they resolve. For these, you only get the upgraded effect, not both effects. (2014-09-20)
  • Ferocious abilities of instants and sorceries that don’t use the word “instead” will provide an additional effect if you control a creature with power 4 or greater as they resolve. (2014-09-20)