Rune of Might {1}{G}

Enchantment — Aura Rune

Enchant permanent

When Rune of Might enters the battlefield, draw a card.

As long as enchanted permanent is a creature, it gets +1/+1 and has trample.

As long as enchanted permanent is an Equipment, it has “Equipped creature gets +1/+1 and has trample.”

Illustrated by Yeong-Hao Han

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Rune of Might:
  • Runes can target and be attached to any permanent, even one that isn’t currently a creature or an Equipment. You can cast a Rune choosing a Vehicle as the target, for example. The Rune’s enters-the-battlefield ability will trigger, and you’ll draw a card. The Rune won’t do anything while the Vehicle isn’t a creature, but if it becomes one later, the appropriate ability will start applying. (2021-02-05)
  • If the target of an Aura spell is an illegal target as that spell tries to resolve, it won’t resolve, it won’t enter the battlefield, and none of its enters-the-battlefield triggered abilities will trigger. (2021-02-05)