Spurnmage Advocate {W}

Creature — Human Nomad

{T}: Return two target cards from an opponent’s graveyard to their hand. Destroy target attacking creature.

“Our unity humbles our foes.”

1/1

Illustrated by Ron Spears

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Spurnmage Advocate:
  • The ability is not countered if both cards are missing from the graveyard on resolution and the creature target is there. This makes it possible to have two Spurnmage Advocates both target the same two cards and end up destroying two creatures. (2004-10-04)
  • You can’t activate this ability unless a single opponent has at least two cards in their graveyard to target. (2004-10-04)