Phyrexian Infiltrator {2}{B}

Creature — Minion

{2}{U}{U}: Exchange control of Phyrexian Infiltrator and target creature. (This effect lasts indefinitely.)

“It is Yawgmoth’s will incarnate: an efficient machine that replaces inefficient flesh.” —Tsabo Tavoc

2/2

Illustrated by Darrell Riche

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Phyrexian Infiltrator:
  • It is possible to activate this ability in response to itself and generate some odd combinations. For example, if you control this card and another creature, you can use this card’s ability and target the creature you control. You can then use this card’s ability again and target a creature your opponent controls. The second usage resolves first and you get your opponent’s creature in exchange for this one. The first usage then resolves and swaps your other creature for the Infiltrator so you get it back. The net effect is that you can swap any creature you have for any of theirs if you can pay this ability twice. Note that your opponent does get the chance to use the Infiltrator if they have the mana in between your two usages and can mess you up. (2004-10-04)
  • There is no effect if the same player controls both creatures when it resolves. (2004-10-04)