Breath of Dreams {2}{U}{U}

Enchantment

Cumulative upkeep {U} (At the beginning of your upkeep, put an age counter on this permanent, then sacrifice it unless you pay its upkeep cost for each age counter on it.)

Green creatures have “Cumulative upkeep {1}.”

“Get up, blast you! They’re attacking! Why are you all so slow?”
—General Jarkeld, the Arctic Fox

Illustrated by Phil Foglio

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Breath of Dreams:
  • If a permanent has multiple instances of cumulative upkeep, each triggers separately. However, the age counters are not connected to any particular ability; each cumulative upkeep ability will count the total number of age counters on the permanent at the time that ability resolves. (2013-04-15)