God-Pharaoh's Gift {7}


At the beginning of combat on your turn, you may exile a creature card from your graveyard. If you do, create a token that’s a copy of that card, except it’s a 4/4 black Zombie. It gains haste until end of turn.

Illustrated by Titus Lunter

Duel Cmdr.
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for God-Pharaoh's Gift
  • The ability of God-Pharaoh’s Gift doesn’t target the creature card you’ll exile. You choose one as the ability resolves. No player may take actions between the time you choose a creature card to exile and the time you create the token. (2017-07-14)
  • The token copies exactly what was printed on the original card and nothing else, except the characteristics it specifically modifies. It doesn’t copy any information about the object the card was before it was put into your graveyard. (2017-07-14)
  • The token is a Zombie instead of its other types (unlike Zombies created by an eternalize ability) and is black instead of its other colors. Its power and toughness are 4/4. These are copiable values of the token that other effects may copy. (2017-07-14)
  • Unlike the tokens created by an eternalize ability, this token has the mana cost and thus converted mana cost of the card it’s copying. (2017-07-14)
  • If the card copied by the token had any “when [this permanent] enters the battlefield” abilities, then the token also has those abilities and will trigger them when it’s created. Similarly, any “as [this permanent] enters the battlefield” or “[this permanent] enters the battlefield with” abilities that the token has copied will also work. (2017-07-14)