Rhonas's Stalwart {1}{G}

Creature — Human Warrior

You may exert Rhonas’s Stalwart as it attacks. When you do, it gets +1/+1 until end of turn and can’t be blocked by creatures with power 2 or less this turn. (An exerted creature won’t untap during your next untap step.)

“Give me some room.”

2/2

Illustrated by Bram Sels

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Rhonas's Stalwart:
  • Once a creature with power 3 or greater has blocked an exerted Rhonas’s Stalwart, changing the power of the blocking creature won’t cause Rhonas’s Stalwart to become unblocked. (2017-07-14)
  • You can’t exert a creature unless an effect allows you to do so. Similar effects that “tap and freeze” a creature (such as that of Decision Paralysis) don’t exert that creature. (2017-04-18)
  • If an exerted creature is already untapped during your next untap step (most likely because it had vigilance or an effect untapped it), exert’s effect preventing it from untapping expires without having done anything. (2017-04-18)
  • If you gain control of another player’s creature until end of turn and exert it, it will untap during that player’s untap step. (2017-04-18)
  • All cards in the Amonkhet set that let you exert a creature let you do so as you declare it as an attacking creature, as do some of the cards in the Hour of Devastation set. You can’t do so later in combat, and creatures put onto the battlefield attacking can’t be exerted. Any abilities that trigger on exerting an attacking creature will resolve before blockers are declared. (2017-04-18)