Carapace {G}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant creature

Enchanted creature gets +0/+2.

Sacrifice Carapace: Regenerate enchanted creature.

“The tougher to crack, the sweeter the snack.” —Kakra, Sea Troll

Illustrated by Anson Maddocks

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Carapace:
  • This leaves the battlefield when you activate its activated ability, but the enchanted creature won’t be regenerated until the ability resolves. In the intervening time, the creature will no longer have the bonus that this had been giving it. This may cause the creature to be destroyed before the regeneration shield is created. (2004-10-04)