Carapace {G}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant creature

Enchanted creature gets +0/+2.

Sacrifice Carapace: Regenerate enchanted creature.

“Now that’s a fashion statement.” —Devin, faerie noble

Illustrated by Anson Maddocks

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Carapace:
  • This leaves the battlefield when you activate its activated ability, but the enchanted creature won’t be regenerated until the ability resolves. In the intervening time, the creature will no longer have the bonus that this had been giving it. This may cause the creature to be destroyed before the regeneration shield is created. (2004-10-04)