Dwarven Sea Clan {2}{R}

Creature — Dwarf

{T}: Choose target attacking or blocking creature whose controller controls an Island. Dwarven Sea Clan deals 2 damage to that creature at end of combat. Activate only before the end of combat step.

“No dwarf alive can best one of my crew dead.”
—Zeki, Reef Pirate

1/1

Illustrated by Amy Weber

Part of the Reserved List

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Dwarven Sea Clan:
  • You can’t target a creature if its controller doesn’t control an Island as you are activating the ability, and the ability won’t resolve if the creature’s controller doesn’t control an Island as the ability resolves. (2008-08-01)
  • If control of the targeted creature changes between the activating and resolution of the ability (ie, while it’s on the stack), then the player who must control an Island as the ability resolves is the creature’s new controller. (2008-08-01)