As an additional cost to cast this spell, sacrifice a creature.
You gain life equal to the sacrificed creature’s toughness. Destroy target creature an opponent controls.
“I’ve seen Ravnica’s fate. Believe me, I’m doing you a favor.”
Illustrated by Zack Stella
Buy This Card
Images and Copy-paste
Notes and Rules Information for Severed Strands:
- You must sacrifice exactly one creature to cast this spell; you can’t cast it without sacrificing a creature, and you can’t sacrifice additional creatures. (2018-10-05)
- The amount of life gained is equal to the sacrificed creature’s toughness as it last existed on the battlefield. (2018-10-05)
- If the target creature is an illegal target by the time Severed Strands tries to resolve, the spell doesn’t resolve. You don’t gain life. (2018-10-05)
- If the target creature is a legal target but can’t be destroyed, most likely because it has indestructible, you still gain life. (2018-10-05)