Sonic Assault {1}{U}{R}

Instant

Tap target creature. Sonic Assault deals 2 damage to that creature’s controller.

Jump-start (You may cast this card from your graveyard by discarding a card in addition to paying its other costs. Then exile this card.)

He heard stars and saw thunder.

Watermark: Izzet

Illustrated by Tyler Walpole

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Sonic Assault:
  • Sonic Assault can target a tapped creature. The creature can’t be tapped again, but Sonic Assault still deals 2 damage to that creature’s controller. (2018-10-05)
  • If the target creature becomes an illegal target for Sonic Assault, the spell doesn’t resolve. No player is dealt damage. (2018-10-05)
  • You must still follow any timing restrictions and permissions, including those based on the card’s type. For instance, you can cast a sorcery using jump-start only when you could normally cast a sorcery. (2018-10-05)
  • A spell cast using jump-start will always be exiled afterward, whether it resolves, it’s countered, or it leaves the stack in some other way. (2018-10-05)
  • If an effect allows you to pay an alternative cost rather than a spell’s mana cost, you may pay that alternative cost when you jump-start a spell. You’ll still discard a card as an additional cost to cast it. (2018-10-05)
  • If a card with jump-start is put into your graveyard during your turn, you’ll be able to cast it right away if it’s legal to do so, before an opponent can take any actions. (2018-10-05)