Vigorspore Wurm {5}{G}

Creature — Wurm

Undergrowth — When Vigorspore Wurm enters the battlefield, target creature gains vigilance and gets +X/+X until end of turn, where X is the number of creature cards in your graveyard.

Vigorspore Wurm can’t be blocked by more than one creature.

6/4

Watermark: Golgari

Illustrated by Jason Felix

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Vigorspore Wurm:
  • The value of X is determined only as the undergrowth ability resolves. If the number of creature cards in your graveyard changes later in the turn, the target creature is unaffected. (2018-10-05)
  • If there are no creature cards in your graveyard, the target creature just gains vigilance until end of turn. (2018-10-05)
  • If Vigorspore Wurm gains menace, it can’t be blocked at all. (2018-10-05)
  • Creature cards with other types, such as artifact creature cards, count for undergrowth abilities. (2018-10-05)
  • Because tokens aren’t cards, they never count for undergrowth abilities. (2018-10-05)