Nivix, Aerie of the Firemind

Land

{T}: Add {C}.

{2}{U}{R}, {T}: Exile the top card of your library. Until your next turn, you may cast that card if it’s an instant or sorcery card.

Niv-Mizzet’s genius and vanity reverberate throughout the mirrored halls of Nivix.

Watermark: Izzet

Illustrated by Martina Pilcerova

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Nivix, Aerie of the Firemind:
  • “Until your next turn” means the effect wears off as soon as your next turn starts, even before you untap. It’s basically the same as “until the end of the turn of the player who immediately precedes you.” (2006-02-01)
  • The card is cast using all normal rules and restrictions for casting spells. Casting it means you’ll have to pay its mana cost, and it will go to the graveyard after it resolves or is countered. The only thing that’s different is you’re casting it from the Exile zone. (2006-02-01)
  • If you don’t cast the card, it stays exiled. (2006-02-01)