Tidal Flats {U}

Enchantment

{U}{U}: For each attacking creature without flying, its controller may pay {1}. If that player doesn’t, creatures you control blocking that creature gain first strike until end of turn.

Illustrated by Sandra Everingham

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Tidal Flats:
  • Can be used more than once in a turn. Each time, the opponent can pay to prevent giving first strike to a creature, but this payment only stops the current activation and not future activations of Tidal Flats. (2004-10-04)
  • The payment is made when the Tidal Flats effect resolves. (2004-10-04)
  • First Strike is granted to your creatures currently blocking non-Flyers when this effect resolves. (2004-10-04)