Tidal Flats {U}

Enchantment

{U}{U}: For each attacking creature without flying, its controller may pay {1}. If that player doesn’t, creatures you control blocking that creature gain first strike until end of turn.

Illustrated by Rob Alexander

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Tidal Flats:
  • Can be used more than once in a turn. Each time, the opponent can pay to prevent giving first strike to a creature, but this payment only stops the current activation and not future activations of Tidal Flats. (2004-10-04)
  • The payment is made when the Tidal Flats effect resolves. (2004-10-04)
  • First Strike is granted to your creatures currently blocking non-Flyers when this effect resolves. (2004-10-04)