Culling the Weak {B}

Instant

As an additional cost to cast this spell, sacrifice a creature.

Add {B}{B}{B}{B}.

“The blood of the weak shall be the ink with which we scribe great Yawgmoth’s glorious name.” —Stronghold architect, journal

Illustrated by Scott M. Fischer

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Culling the Weak:
  • You sacrifice a creature when casting the spell and you can’t sacrifice more than one creature to get extra mana. (2004-10-04)
  • You must sacrifice exactly one creature to cast this spell; you cannot cast it without sacrificing a creature, and you cannot sacrifice additional creatures. (2013-04-15)
  • Players can only respond once this spell has been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try to destroy the creature you sacrificed to prevent you from casting this spell. (2013-04-15)