Dominating Licid {1}{U}{U}

Creature — Licid

{1}{U}{U}, {T}: Dominating Licid loses this ability and becomes an Aura enchantment with enchant creature. Attach it to target creature. You may pay {U} to end this effect.

You control enchanted creature.

1/1

Illustrated by Heather Hudson

Part of the Reserved List

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Dominating Licid:
  • It becomes an Enchantment - Aura and stops being all other permanent types. (2004-10-04)
  • Paying the cost to end the effect is a special action and can’t be responded to. (2013-04-15)
  • If a spell that can target enchantments but not creatures (such as Clear) is cast targeting the Licid after it has become an enchantment, but the Licid’s controller pays the cost, the Licid will no longer be an enchantment. This will result in the spell failing to resolve for having no legal targets. (2013-04-15)