Grizzled Angler {2}{U}

Creature — Human

{T}: Mill two cards. Then if there is a colorless creature card in your graveyard, transform Grizzled Angler.

“There’s no question that these waters are treacherous, but if there’s one thing I’ve learned in all my years of sailing …”

2/3

Grisly Anglerfish

Creature — Eldrazi Fish

{6}: Creatures your opponents control attack this turn if able.

“… it’s that the lure of the sea is impossible to ignore.”

4/5

Illustrated by Kev Walker

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Grizzled Angler // Grisly Anglerfish:
  • If you have a colorless creature card in your graveyard while you control Grizzled Angler, it won’t transform yet. It only transforms while its activated ability is resolving. (2016-07-13)
  • For more information on double-faced cards, see the Shadows over Innistrad mechanics article (magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archi…). (2016-07-13)
  • If a creature affected by Grisly Anglerfish’s effect hasn’t been under its controller’s control since the turn began, is tapped, or is affected by a spell or ability that says it can’t attack, then it doesn’t attack. If there’s a cost associated with having that creature attack, its controller isn’t forced to pay that cost, so it doesn’t have to attack in that case either. (2016-07-13)