Hanweir Battlements

Land

{T}: Add {C} to your mana pool.

{R}, {T}: Target creature gains haste until end of turn.

{3}{R}{R}, {T}: If you both own and control Hanweir Battlements and a creature named Hanweir Garrison, exile them, then meld them into Hanweir, the Writhing Township.

Illustrated by Vincent Proce

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Hanweir Battlements
  • You choose which opponent or planeswalker controlled by an opponent each token is attacking as it enters the battlefield. It doesn’t have to be the same opponent or planeswalker that the trigger’s source is attacking, and the tokens don’t both have to attack the same player or planeswalker. (2016-07-13)
  • On the turn they enter the battlefield, the tokens are never declared as attacking creatures. They simply enter the battlefield attacking. They won’t cause any abilities that trigger “whenever a creature attacks” to trigger. (2016-07-13)
  • If another ability of a source you control triggers when attackers are declared, such as that of Hamlet Captain, you may have it resolve before or after that of Hanweir, the Writhing Township. If that ability has targets, it won’t be able to target the tokens. (2016-07-13)
  • For more information on meld cards, see the Eldritch Moon mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/eldritch-moon-mechanics). (2016-07-13)