Bloodbriar {2}{G}

Creature — Plant Elemental

Whenever you sacrifice another permanent, put a +1/+1 counter on Bloodbriar.

“There is a sourness here that I don’t understand. When the land reaches out to me, I hesitate to reach back.”
—Nissa Revane

2/3

Illustrated by Tomasz Jedruszek

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Bloodbriar:
  • Bloodbriar’s ability doesn’t give you permission to sacrifice permanents. You’ll need another effect that instructs or allows you to sacrifice them. (2016-07-13)
  • If you sacrifice a permanent as part of a spell or activated ability’s cost, Bloodbriar’s ability will resolve before that spell or ability. (2016-07-13)