Bloodbriar {2}{G}

Creature — Plant Elemental

Whenever you sacrifice another permanent, put a +1/+1 counter on Bloodbriar.

“There is a sourness here that I don’t understand. When the land reaches out to me, I hesitate to reach back.”
—Nissa Revane

2/3

Illustrated by Tomasz Jedruszek

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Bloodbriar:
  • Bloodbriar’s ability is a triggered ability, not an activated ability. It doesn’t allow you to sacrifice a permanent whenever you want; rather, you need some other way of sacrificing permanents. (2020-08-07)
  • If you sacrifice a permanent as part of casting a spell or activating an ability, Bloodbriar’s ability will resolve before that spell or ability. (2020-08-07)
  • A legendary permanent that is put into a graveyard because of the “legend rule” isn’t sacrificed. (2020-08-07)