Green Sun's Zenith {X}{G}

Sorcery

Search your library for a green creature card with mana value X or less, put it onto the battlefield, then shuffle. Shuffle Green Sun’s Zenith into its owner’s library.

As the green sun crowned, Phyrexian prophecies glowed on the Tree of Tales.

Illustrated by David Rapoza

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Banned
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Green Sun's Zenith:
  • If this spell doesn’t resolve, none of its effects occur. In particular, it will go to the graveyard rather than to its owner’s library. (2011-06-01)
  • If Green Sun’s Zenith is countered, none of its effects will happen. Notably, it will be put into its owner’s graveyard rather than shuffled into its owner’s library. (2016-06-08)
  • In most cases, if you own Green Sun’s Zenith and cast it, you’ll shuffle your library twice. In practice, shuffling once is sufficient, but effects that care about you shuffling your library (like Psychogenic Probe, for example) will see that you’ve shuffled twice. (2016-06-08)
  • If you own Green Sun’s Zenith, but an opponent casts it (due to Knowledge Pool’s effect, for example), that opponent searches their library for an appropriate creature card, then shuffles that library. That opponent then shuffles Green Sun’s Zenith into your library. You won’t shuffle any library in this case. (2016-06-08)