Commune with Lava {X}{R}{R}

Instant

Exile the top X cards of your library. Until the end of your next turn, you may play those cards.

Atarka conquered Qadat, the Fire Rim, long ago, winning over its efreet with a promise to spread the glory of fire to all the world.

Illustrated by Ryan Barger

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Commune with Lava:
  • The cards are exiled face up. (2015-02-25)
  • Playing a card this way follows the normal rules for playing the card. You must pay its costs, and you must follow all applicable timing rules. For example, if one of the cards is a creature card, you can cast that card only during your main phase while the stack is empty. (2015-02-25)
  • Under normal circumstances, you can play a land card exiled with Commune with Lava only if you haven’t played a land yet that turn. (2015-02-25)
  • Any cards you don’t play will remain exiled. (2015-02-25)