Soul Seizer {3}{U}{U}

Creature — Spirit

Flying

When Soul Seizer deals combat damage to a player, you may transform it. If you do, attach it to target creature that player controls.

1/3

Ghastly Haunting

Color Indicator: Blue Enchantment — Aura

Enchant creature

You control enchanted creature.

The body often twists and flails spasmodically as the spirit explores its new home.

Illustrated by Lucas Graciano

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Soul Seizer // Ghastly Haunting:
  • For more information on double-faced cards, see the Shadows over Innistrad mechanics article (link). (2016-07-13)
  • You choose the target for Soul Seizer’s triggered ability when that ability triggers and goes on the stack. You choose whether or not to transform it when that ability resolves. If the creature is an illegal target by that time, the ability doesn’t resolve and none of its effects happen. You can’t have Soul Seizer transform. (2011-01-22)
  • If Soul Seizer leaves the battlefield in response to its triggered ability, you won’t be able to transform it and it won’t return to the battlefield or become attached to the target. (2011-01-22)
  • If Soul Seizer has any +1/+1 counters on it when it transforms, they remain on Ghastly Haunting. They won’t affect the power or toughness of the enchanted creature, however. (2011-01-22)