Stormscale Anarch {2}{R}{R}

Creature — Viashino Shaman

{2}{R}, Discard a card at random: Stormscale Anarch deals 2 damage to any target. If the discarded card was multicolored, Stormscale Anarch deals 4 damage to that permanent or player instead.

2/2

Illustrated by Ralph Horsley

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Stormscale Anarch
  • You can’t discard a card at random, see what it is, and then decide whether or not to pay the mana. Mana abilities must be activated before costs are paid. At the time you pay the cost of discarding a card, you either have enough mana in your mana pool to pay the {2}{R}, in which case you must continue no matter what you discarded, or you don’t have enough mana in your mana pool to pay the {2}{R}, in which case you must back up no matter what you discarded. (2006-05-01)